Update: 100 cases of coronavirus confirmed March 20 in Arkansas, according to ADH


UPDATE: March 20, 5:21 p.m.

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — The Arkansas Department of Health confirms new total of 100 coronavirus cases in the state.

Update March 20:

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — The Arkansas Department of Health confirms new total of 96 coronavirus cases in the state.

This is the largest jump in one day rising from 62 to 96.

There are cases now in Benton and Greene counties.

  • 8 cases are children
  • 26 adults over 65
  • 62 cases are between ages 19-64

Pulaski County now has the most COVID-19 cases.

More details to come.

UPDATE: March 19, 2:30 p.m.

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — The Governor announces today there are 62 confirmed cases of the coronavirus in the state. The positive cases added 16 from this morning and 9 more counties.

The new counties are: Clark, Craighead, Grant, Independence, Poinsett, Pope, Searcy, Sevier and Van Buren.

The breakdown of the cases (only very few have needed hospitalization) :

  • 6 are children
  • 15 are 65 and older
  • 41 are 19-64

Only a very few have needed hospitalization of the 62 people who have it.

The Governor also announced today that K-12 schools across the state are to remain closed until April 17, which is an extra three weeks.

Governor Hutchinson has declared bars and restaurants across the state are to close for dining and only remain open for take-out and delivery.

March 19, 10:30 A.M.

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.- There are 46 confirmed cases of the coronavirus in the state, according to the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH).

Source: ADH website, March 19 at 10:23 a.m.

Nine more cases have been reported Thursday morning. On Wednesday evening, there were 37 confirmed cases.

According to ADH, 38 of the confirmed tests were from their lab while eight were from a commercial lab.

There are 113 persons under investigation, according to the ADH website.

There are also 441 people being monitored by ADH with daily check-in and guidance.

There have been 310 tests that came back negative.

According to ADH, Washington, Pope, Van Buren, Cleburne, Faulkner, Pulaski, Garland, Saline, Grant, Jefferson, Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha and Bradley counties have confirmed cases of the coronavirus.

Governor Asa Hutchinson and ADH Secretary Dr. Nate Smith are scheduled to give an update at 2:30 Thursday afternoon.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Ryan Murphy Covid

Trending Stories

Covid Ryan Murphy