Missouri State announces 2021 football schedule

Sports

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. — It may feel like the spring football season just ended, but fall football is only a few months away.

Missouri State announced its 2021 football schedule on Monday. It’s an 11-game slate with all games scheduled to be played on Saturdays in the fall.

The schedule includes five home games and the school’s first trip to St. George, Utah, for a game against Dixie State.

The 2021 schedule (*designates MVFC game):

  • Saturday, September 4 – @ Oklahoma State
  • Saturday, September 11 – vs Central Arkansas
  • Saturday, September 25 – vs South Dakota*
  • Saturday, October 2 – @ Illinois State*
  • Saturday, October 9 – @ Youngstown State*
  • Saturday, October 16 – vs Illinois State* (Homecoming)
  • Saturday, October 23 – @ North Dakota State*
  • Saturday, October 30 – vs North Dakota*
  • Saturday, November 6 – @ Southern Illinois*
  • Saturday, November 13 – vs Northern Iowa*
  • Saturday, November 20 – @ Dixie State

The Bears are coming off a 5-5 season, which included 5-2 in the spring and a share of the conference championship and the school’s first FCS playoff berth since 1990.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Send2News/ Sports Player

Ozarks High School Sports

More Ozarks High School Sports

Missouri State Athletics

Trending Stories

Sports Tweets