Watch: State-wide town hall features Missouri’s US senators and representatives

Local News

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – A virtual town hall meeting featuring both of Missouri’s U.S. Senators and all eight members of Missouri’s delegation to the U.S. House Representatives is being broadcast live from 8:00 to 9:00 pm CST.

The lawmakers will address the federal response to the coronavirus pandemic and take questions from viewers across Missouri. Due to restrictions on large gatherings, the senators and representatives will remotely join the broadcast and live stream.

The one-hour virtual Town Hall will be hosted from the studios of KTVI and KPLR in St. Louis. It will bring together more than five million viewers across 99 of Missouri’s 114 counties via live television broadcast and live streaming video. The live broadcast will air from 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

Viewers are invited to submit questions via social media using the hashtag #MOTownHall. Preference will be given to those questions submitted on social media as videos rather than texts. Viewers can also submit questions via email to

Missouri’s COVID-19 Congressional Town Hall will be Thursday, May 7, 2020 from 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST.


  • U.S. Senator Josh Hawley (R)
  • U.S. Senator Roy Blunt (R)
  • U.S. Representative Wm. Lacy Clay (D-1)
  • U.S. Representative Ann Wagner (R-2)
  • U.S. Representative Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-3)
  • U.S. Representative Vicky Hartzler (R-4)
  • U.S. Representative Emanuel Cleaver (D-5)
  • U.S. Representative Sam Graves (R-6)
  • U.S. Representative Billy Long (R-7)
  • U.S. Representative Jason Smith (R-8)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local Sports

More Local Sports

World News

More World News
Viewer Panel Sign Up

Trending Stories

Washington DC Bureau

Washington DC Bureau

Newsfeed Now

More Newsfeed Now