Mo. — The Missouri state minimum wage will rise to $9.45 on January 1.
This raise is in accordance with Proposition B, which was approved by Missouri voters in November 2018.
Proposition B states that the minimum wage will increase by 85 cents each year through 2023.
Starting January 1, 2020, all private businesses will be required to pay at least $9.45 an hour.
The only exceptions are retail and service businesses whose gross sales are less than $500,000 a year.
This law does not apply to public employers.