Ken McClure wins the race for Springfield mayor, council members list

Local News

SPRINGFIELD, Mo.– In the race for the mayor of Springfield, voters choose Ken McClure to serve the two-year term.

McClure came out on top, earning 65.74% of the vote. This is McClure’s third term as Springfield’s mayor.

Marcus Aton earned 34.26% of the vote.

Below are the percentages for the council members:

Council Member Zone 1

  • Angela Romine: 53.97%
  • Isabelle Jimenez Walker: 46.03%

Council Member Zone 4

  • Matthew Simpson: 51.65%
  • Craig Kauffman: 33.20%
  • Jean Kalapathy: 15.15%

Council Member General Seat A

  • Heather Hardinger: 40.91%
  • Alexander Aton: 27:39%
  • Justin Burnett: 15:90%
  • Randy Allen: 15.81%

Council Member General Seat B

  • Craig Hosmer: 57.87%
  • Brent Brown: 25.48%
  • J. Michael Hasty: 16.64%

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Ozarks Politics

More Ozarks Politics

Local Sports

More Local Sports

World News

More World News

Trending Stories

Washington DC Bureau

Washington DC Bureau

Newsfeed Now

More Newsfeed Now