Sponsored by

Springfield's Green-Beckham, Lebanon's Britt Make SEC Team

Mizzou landed 5 players on All-SEC Coaches teams today.
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- SEC coaches voted on the preseason All-Conference teams today.

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, despite winning last year's Heisman Trophy winner, was not named first-team quarterback. That designation belongs to Georgia's Aaron Murray.

Five Mizzou Tigers were honored. Cornerback E.J. Gaines and returner Marcus Murphy were voted to the second team.

Wide receiver and Springfield-native Dorial Green-Beckham made the third team with tackle Justin Britt, who is from Lebanon, and kicker, Andrew Baggett.

Arkansas landed two on the first team -- center Travis Swanson and defensive end, Chris Smith.

Tackle David Hurd and kicker Zack Hocker made the third team.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus