Winter Weather Advisory in Effect until Thursday Morning

By National Weather Service

Published 01/01 2014 05:01AM

Updated 01/01 2014 05:41PM

The National Weather Service in Springfield has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for snow...which is in effect from 6 pm Wednesday evening to 6 am Thursday.

This advisory is in effect for: Pulaski County, Cedar County, Christian County, Phelps County, Maries County, Webster County, Dallas County, Morgan County, Polk County, Texas County, Bates County, Henry County, Hickory County, Wright County, Laclede County, Vernon County, Greene County, Miller County, Barton County, Douglas County, Dade County, Camden County, Newton County, St. Clair County, Lawrence County, Jasper County, Dent County, Benton County.

Check the progress of this snowfall on our interactive radar

Check road conditions on MoDOT's traveler information map

Light snow will impact southeastern Kansas and the Missouri Ozarks this evening into the overnight hours, especially along and north of a line from Neosho to Ava to Salem.

Snow accumulations...1 to 3 inches expected with locally higher accumulations near 4 inches possible across central Missouri along the Highway 54 corridor. Lighter accumulations of around 1 inch or less will occur south of Highway 60.

Gusty northwest winds of 15 to 30 mph may result in some blowing and drifting snow along with localized reductions in visibility.

Wind chill values will fall into the single digits overnight. Travel conditions will deteriorate from northwest to
southeast this evening into the overnight hours including along state Highways 54...13...65...And 63...and along Interstates 49
and 44.

(National Weather Service, Springfield)

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon


Featured Business