Tornado Watch Issued for Several MO Counties

By National Weather Service

Published 04/27 2014 11:31AM

Updated 04/27 2014 11:43AM

SPRINGFIELD, Mo.-- The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Greene County and several other Missouri Counties.

The tornado watch is in effect until 7 pm April 27.

Missouri Counties issued in the Tornado Watch are as follows:

Adair, Andrew,Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Camden, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Chariton, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Cooper, Dade, Dallas, Daviess, Dekalb, Gentry, Greene, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Howard, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Mcdonald, Mercer, Morgan , Newton, Nodaway, Pettis, Platte, Polk, Putnam, Randolph, Ray, Saline, Schuyler, St.Clair, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Vernon, Webster, Worth.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon