SW Missouri Now Under Winter Weather Advisory

By KOLR10 News

Published 11/25 2013 07:41AM

Updated 11/25 2013 07:44AM

KOLR10 Weather Lab
The National Weather Service in Springfield, Missouri has issued a Winter Weather Advisory until 4pm Monday for several SW Missouri counties.

Counties under this new advisory include:
Hickory, Camden, Pulaski, Phelps, Barton, Cedar, Polk,  Dallas, Laclede, Texas, Dent, Jasper, Dade, Greene, Webster, Wright, Newton, Lawrence, Christian, Douglas, Howell, Shannon, McDonald, Barry,  Stone, Taney, Ozark, Oregon counties.

This is in addition to counties in Arkansas also under a Winter Weather Advisory.  See those counties here

The National Weather Service in Springfield has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for snow...sleet and freezing rain...which is in effect until 4 pm this afternoon.

A light wintry mix of precipitation will impact southern Missouri and extreme southeastern Kansas today generally south of a line from Columbus, Kansas...to Osage Beach and Rolla, Missouri.

Snow and sleet accumulations...accumulations will be minor with a  light dusting of snow and sleet is expected.

Ice accumulations...a light glaze to a couple of hundredths of  an inch of ice will be possible south of Interstate 44 including south central Missouri.

Slick spots and stretches of hazardous driving  conditions will develop on some area roads...and especially on  bridges and overpasses. Road conditions will vary considerably  and drivers should be alert for changing driving conditions over  a short distance.

Check our interactive radar to track this storm  

Get road conditions from MoDOT on their interactive map 

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon