Green County Extension Council Members Appoints New Members

By KOLR10 News

Published 01/25 2014 02:25PM

Updated 01/25 2014 02:33PM

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. – The Greene County Extension Council has appointed new members.

Greene County residents have elected eight new members to the University of Missouri Extension Council Jan. 24, according to David Burton, county program director for Greene County Extension.

These eight new council members will serve a two year term on the council: Harold Bende, Albert (Earl) Niewald, Katie Steinhoff, Kip Thompson, Nancy Williams, of Springfield and Parrish Witt of Bois D’Arc, and Jan Wooten and Tamara von Foerster of Rogersville.

“County Extension Council elections are held pursuant to the provisions of Sec. 262-577, R. S. Mo. 1969 in Missouri State Law. The elected and appointed members of the county extension council guide and direct extension work within the county,” said Burton.

More information is available at or by calling the MU Extension office in Greene County at (417) 881-8909.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon