Snow Day Waivers Approved for 73 Arkansas School Districts

Published 03/20 2014 12:01PM

Updated 03/20 2014 12:02PM

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. -- The State Board of Education has approved 73 of the 75 school district requests for snow day make up waivers.

The two districts whose requests were denied are Quitman (Cleburne County/Faulkner County) and Decatur (Benton County).

In Rogers, the state will waive two make-up days, making the last day of school for students Friday, June 6. This doesn't include Eastside, which is on a continuous learning calendar.

In Bentonville, three days will be waived. The last day of school for students is June 5.

(KARK, Little Rock)

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon