49°F
Sponsored by


KOLRKOZL OnAir Staff


Get to know our on air staff with bio information, social media links and email addresses  Click here

Career Opportunities

LOOKING FOR A GREAT CAREER IN BROADCASTING? CHECK OUT OUR CURRENT STAFF OPENINGS AND SEND US A RESUME!
Read More?

Phone Numbers and Email Addresses

 

Contact Information for KOLR10, KOZL and OzarksFirst.com


Main offices:  2650 E. Division, Springfield, MO  65803
Branson studio:   210 W. Main, Branson, MO  65616

KOLR:  417-862-1010      Office Fax:    417-862-6439
KOZL:  417-862-2727

Newsroom:  417-862-6397     Newsroom fax:  417-866-6397



MANAGEMENT:

KOZL Vice President/General Manager : Leo Henning   lhenning@kolr10.com

KOZL Program Director:  Nancy Bingaman  nbingaman@ozarkslocal.tv

KOLR10 Station Manager/Program Director:  Dean Wasson  dwasson@kolr10.com

 
ENGINEERING:
KOLR10 Engineering - David Smith  dsmith@kolr10.com

KOZL Engineering - Randy Selvidge   rselvidge@ozarkslocal.tv

 

NEWS   MANAGEMENT:
General newsroom email:   news@kolr10.com
KOLR10 News Director:  Charles Maulden  cmaulden@kolr10.com
KOLR10 Assistant News Director: Lissa Hamblen  lhamblen@kolr10. com
KOLR10 News Executive Producer: Ben Fisher  bfisher@kolr10.com
KOLR10 News Assignment Editor: Bil Tatum   btatum@kolr10.com
OzarksFirst.com Managing Editor:   Karen Libby  klibby@kolr10.com

 

BROADCAST ISSUES
For questions about reception of our broadcast signal: dsmith@kolr10.com

ADVERTISING
For information about broadcast advertising:  jgamble@kolr10.com
For information about online and mobile advertising:  sboysenkrauck@kolr10.com

OZARKS LIVE! AT 4

To inquire about appearing on Ozarks Live! at 4, contact producer Stephanie Ashley sashley@kolr10.com



PUBLIC SERVICE
For public service announcements:  dwasson@kolr10.com



KOLR10/KOZL News Staff

David Oliver    doliver@kolr10.com
Jennifer Kielman   jkielman@kolr10.com
Audrey Esther   aesther@kolr10.com
Chad Mira   cmira@kolr10.com
Tom Trtan   ttrtan@kolr10.com
Jamie Warriner    jwarriner@kolr10.com
Lindsey Day    lday@kolr10.com
Dan Lucy     dlucy@kolr10.com
Megan Rice   mrice@kolr10.com
Lindsay Clein     lclein@kolr10.com
Laura Kennedy    lkennedy@kolr10.com
Linda Ong   long@kolr10.com
Matt Lupoli  mlupoli@kolr10.com
Brett Martin  bmartin@kolr10.com
Grant Sloan (Branson Studio)  gsloan@kolr10.com
Melanie Chapman  mchapman@kolr10.com

Producers

OzarksFirst.com Managing Editor:   Karen Libby  klibby@kolr10.com
Web Producer:    Rachel Bonar  rbonar@kolr10.com
Weekend Assignments/Wed Producer:  Aimee Durham  adurham@kolr10.com
Producer/KOLR10 Daybreak:  Melanie Foehrweiser  mfoehrweiser@kolr10.com
Producer/KOLR10 News at 9 on Z:  Cary Shelton   cshelton@kolr10.com
Weekend Producer KOLR/KOZL  Kelsey McDaniel  kmcdaniel@kolr10.com

Can't Get KOLR on Your Television?  Help From our Engineers


There are a lot of different types of antennas so we'll give you a list of issues with most configurations to assist in figuring out the problem. If your issue isn't addressed, please email dsmith@kolr10.com more details about your configuration so we can assist further.

Indoor antennas
We recommend non amplified rabbit ears with no knobs and set at 14 inches long and spread out.
The smaller flat antennas don't work well with VHF in some situations and KOLR is the only VHF station in Springfield.
There has been many problems with TVs causing interference with VHF so getting the antenna about 8-10ft away from the TV usually takes care of that problem.
There has also been documented issues with LED lights causing interference.
If you feel you need an amplifier, it needs to be external of the antenna so you can install an FM filter between the antenna and amplifier. If you have an amplified antenna, this can't be accomplished and therefore may have signal issues. We have FM filters for free. With your address, we can mail it or you can come by the station and pick one up.

Outdoor antennas
We recommend an upper VHF/UHF antenna with no amplification. An example of an upper VHF/UHF antenna is the Winegard 7600 series antenna. There are 4 different sizes depending on distance from transmitter site. The HD7694P will work in most cases if installed correctly. You may want a larger model if you're at the fringe areas.
If you are going to run on a long cable or distribute to multiple TV's, we recommend the Channel Master CM7777. Make sure the amplifier has the FM filter switch in the "on" position.
Problems we're noticing with outdoor antennas are amplified antennas without FM filtering, UHF only antennas(KOLR is a VHF station), amplifiers having FM filter at power supply which doesn't do any good. The FM filter has to be at the amplifier. Another problem with outdoor antennas is corrosion. A yagi antenna that is several years old could have corrosion that only effects the VHF station and still work for many more years for UHF with no problems. It's also possible that some elements were damaged due to ice and de-tuned the antenna.

As mentioned above, these problems will fix most issues but it doesn't cover all problems. If you don't find this helpful, please email dsmith@kolr10.com  all details about your antenna system so we can assist further.


About Closed Captioning

FOR QUESTIONS OR COMPLAINTS ABOUT CLOSED CAPTIONING:



KOZL Contact:
Randy Selvidge
Chief Engineer
417-862-1010
Fax: 417-831-4209
2650 E. Division
Springfield, MO 65803
email closedcaptioning@kolr10.com

KOLR Contact:
Dean Wasson
Station Manager
417-862-1010
Fax: 417-831-4209
2650 E. Division
Springfield, MO 65803
email closedcaptioning@kolr10.com

OR


Questions or Complaints About Closed Captioning

Contact:
David Smith
Chief Engineer
417-862-1010
Fax: 417-831-4209
2650 E. Division
Springfield, MO 65803
email closedcaptioning@kolr10.com




EEO Report

Advertise with Us

OzarksFirst.com is the Ozarks' homepage! Our goal is for OzarksFirst.com is to be the source of information for everything that is relevant and important in our community.

We would like to extend a welcome to local advertisers who want to reach Ozarkers in an environment where they are doing research and making buying decisions. OzarksFirst.com is the perfect environment for your marketing message. The website has:

A clean layout and easy navigation
Video rich platform which allows for pre-roll positions that will capture undivided attention
Limited advertising space will limit visual competition among other advertisers
Quality impressions for a targeted audience

OzarksFirst.com also has the most powerful marketing tool available to drive users to the site: television! OzarksFirst.com is powered by KOLR10-TV, the CBS affiliate in Springfield, Missouri, and KOZL-TV.

KOLR and KOZL are committed to marketing OzarksFirst.com through local programming, promotional spots and outside events and marketing. The power of television will drive hundreds of thousands of web users to our robust community portal.

Why should one person have to search the web for many different websites to accommodate their needs when OzarksFirst.com has it all? The OzarksFirst.com homepage has Community Events, News, Weather, Sports, Classifieds, Church Listings, Real Estate, Tom's Ozarks Marketplace, TV Listings and so much more!

As an advertiser, OzarksFirst.com offers a variety of different ad spaces for you to choose from, including:

Prime Banner (above the fold) (728x90)
Box Ad Banner (above the fold) (180x150)
Skyscraper Banner (160x600)
Video Pre Roll-Up to 10 second spot ad with adjacent banner (468x60)
Ozark Professionals (Professional, Medical, Legal, Leisure)
Tom's Ozarks Marketplace
Ozarks Green
Classifieds
Real Estate
Church Listings
Jobs

Our experienced online marketing staff is committed to making your online advertising campaign successful and we offer a variety of advertising packages. To put OzarksFirst.com to work for you, email Stacy Boysen-Krauck or call 417-862-1010.

Interested in Tom's Ozarks Marketplace? The area's first LOCAL / broadcast television home shopping program hosted by Tom Trtan each Thursday morning at 9am - please contact Jeff Gamble or call 417-862-1010.

News Tips